Is There Even a Winning Side?

Breaking up with someone is always hard. My technique is to be the one who breaks up with the other person rather than be the one who gets broken up with. The latter hurts more, I think. And maybe that’s how Jay is feeling right now. I don’t blame him. I’ve been on that end enough times to know how much it hurts.

But sadly, I have found out that it hurts just as much to be the one who ends a relationship. I read on my Friendster bulletin something that Jay posted. He said he has a new inspiration named Patricia. I don’t know her but I think she’s the girl he’s been referring to–the girl who always goes to his gigs and shows her full support. When I read that, I realized that it was really over. And instead of being happy that he’s letting me move on, I just wanted to cry. I’m selfish like that.

I don’t know what will become of us–Jay and I–in the future. All I know is that for now, I can’t be with him. And if I have to cry because that fact, I will.

One Response

  1. toughie…i tried breaking up with my bf but it turned out i was begging on my knees after telling him i didn’t mean it…and then he broke up with me and i’m still the one who’s begging on my knees for him not to leave me…haist…

    anyways, care to exchange links? i’ve already added yours in my blogroll…

Leave a Reply

