Web of Life

I just read Mitch Albom’s book Five People You’ll Meet In Heaven last night and that got me thinking: ‘who will I meet in heaven?’ It was so interesting how Eddie met all those people, only two of them he really knew. The others were people whom he came across with for a split second, a stranger and even someone whom he barely saw. But no matter how short the time he encountered them, they became a part of his in one way or another.

It was such an amazing book. It affirmed my belief in the saying that everyone and everything in our world is interconnected. We really cannot do away with the people around us because directly, or indirectly, they affect us.

I don’t know who I have affected in my short time on earth. But I’ll be thinking of the people I will meet in heaven. Or who might be waiting for me.

Leave a Reply

