Choosing Water over Blood

I let my youngest sister take a cab going home last night. And I felt sick to my stomach thinking that something bad could happen to her. I should have went home with her rather than stay with my boyfriend and his metal band. I spent the rest of the night worrying about her. I told her to text me when she got home but an hour has passed and she still hasn’t texted me. I was beyond scared at that point. But when I got home, there she was, in front of the PC, chatting and surfing the net.

She was okay.

But I learned that I should never put other people first, then my family next or last. They may make me mad and crazy at certain times but they love me even if I’m a psycho girl and even if I have so many issues.

That’s all. Just wanted to make things concrete for myself. ❤

2 Responses

  1. Sometimes, the best lessons we learn are the ones we’ve taught ourselves. 🙂

  2. That is so true. ❤

Leave a Reply

