Whew!

I finally did it. After so much hesitation, I finally submitted a volunteer form to Habitat for Humanity Philippines. It is such a relief that I finally did it. Now all I have to do is wait for their call.

I know why I put this off for so long. I was scared of the commitment needed and the responsibility I would have if I took the “job.” But I couldn’t let that stop me, right? So I am so glad I did it.

 

“Don’t be too timid and squeamish about your actions. All life is an experiment. The more experiments you make the better. ” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

2 Responses

  1. oooh! that is going to be so much fun. building a house can be really interesting, and doing it for such a great cause is awesome. i hope that they put you to work soon. i wish i had put that on my 101 list.

  2. Well, there’s always another 2.75 years to do that. Hopefully. Hehehehe!ü

Leave a Reply

