The Existence of Dust Makes Everything Possible

I’ve had enough of my emotional writing. I have so much to say (not always with sense…but what the heck, huh?) yet I give in to something that I can control. I will not let it control me again. Ever.

Okay. Enough of that.

I hate my classmate for winning something that I could have won myself. But in retrospect, I guess she deserves it more. She worked for it while I was kind of willing to let it pass me by. She must have wanted it more than me.

I’m always scared of what might happen that it paralyzes me from doing something. I am so scared of failing. I know that I can’t succeed on just the first try every time. I am aware of that fact. But I am still scared. So I procrastinate.

But the existence of dust makes everything possible. So why should I be scared? If dust, something so tiny and seemingly insignificant, exists then why can’t I be successful? Why can’t I be happy? Why can’t I be anything I want to be? Why can’t I pursue my dreams?

Why the hell not?! I think I would be a bigger loser if I hold myself back from trying out new things that are worth my while.

Leave a Reply

