Magic Beans? Or Just Plain Ordinary?

Weeee. So cool! My first entry for the new year!

I watched an old episode of Friends and Phoebe said something very weird yet absolutely true. So there they were, Monica, Rachel and Phoebe, sitting in the living room discussing Rachel’s problems. Rachel said she gave up so much and was wondering if she made the right choice. Then Phoebe said, “Oh! That’s like Jack. He gave up something and got magic beans. He threw them out and the next day, there was a big plant that presented so much possibilities!”Or something in that context.

And isn’t it true? We do give up things and hope to death that what we now have are magic beans. Magic beans that open up a whole new world of possibilities and opportunities.

I hope that for this new year, everyone will have magic beans in their pockets.

One Response

  1. I’m not sure if you like or even want any blog comments. And I have to say I’ve never commented on another person’s blog before. But I just really love this post. I’m trying to make a big life choice right now about whether or not to give up something. And I stumbled across your post today. How magical. Thank you for your words- they gave me something very hopeful to think of today.

Leave a Reply

